PM-KISAN 17th Installment Release DATE; Check Beneficiary Status,Payemt status

PM-KISAN 17th Installment Release DATE; Check Beneficiary Status,Payemt status,How To Apply?

PM Kisan 17th Installment Date: The Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-Kisan) is a Central Sector Scheme that provides income support to the families of landholding farmers in India. This scheme provides supplemental financial support to the farmers to procure various inputs related to agriculture and allied activities and their domestic needs.


PM-KISAN 17th Installment Release DATE; Check Beneficiary Status,Payemt status,How To Apply?

PM-Kisan provides income support to all landholding farmers’ families who have cultivable lands. Under this scheme, 100% of funding is provided by the Government of India. It aims to supplement the financial needs of farmers in obtaining agriculture inputs for ensuring proper crop health and appropriate yield. The State Government and UT administration identify the farmer families eligible for financial support under the scheme guidelines. After the beneficiaries are identified, the funds are directly transferred to their bank accounts under this scheme.

PM Kisan 16th Installment

Last Month on February 28 Prime Minister Narendra Modi released the 16th installment under the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. Out of the total Rs 6,000 annual amount, the PM transferred this installment of Rs 2,000 each to the accounts of over 9 crore farmers. The amount released by Prime Minister Modi under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi is more than Rs 21 thousand crore, which was transferred to the accounts of 9,01,67,496 farmers.

PM Kisan Nidhi 17th Kist 2024 Payment Online – Overview

Yojana Name PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana
Installment No. 17
17th Installment Release Date June 2024
Scheme Initiated By PM Narendra Modi
Beneficiaries Farmers
Beneficiary List Listed on Website
eKYC Mandatory
16th Installment Release Date 28th February 2024 (Released)
Payment Mode Online (Direct Bank Transfer)
Installment Amount Rs. 2000/-
Annual Installments 3
Bank Account Link Aadhaar and NPCI (DBT-enabled)
Age Limit (Min) 18 years
Official Website
Other Details Check Here

17th installment of PM Kisan Yojana?

As per the scheme schedule, PM Kisan Samman Nidhi installments are released once every four months. The 15th installment was released in November last year while the 16th installment was released in February this year.

Accordingly, the 17th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM Kisan 17th Installment) can be released in June 2024. However, it may get delayed due to Lok Sabha elections.

PM-Kisan Scheme Benefits

The amount of Rs.6,000 is given in three equal installments every year as follows:

Installment Period of Payment
Rs.2,000 April-July
Rs.2,000 August-November
Rs.2,000 December-March

New Farmer Registration

Before the release of the 17th installment beneficiary list, farmers who don’t yet register for PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana are advised to apply for it. Farmer can check their eligibility criteria, and if they are eligible they can search for the official portal of PM Kisan Samman

To register for the PM-KISAN scheme, follow these steps:

New Farmer Registration on PM-kisan Portal

  • Enter Aadhaar Details: Input your Aadhaar number as required, and Fill in your personal, bank, and land details accurately. After that, provide necessary documents like land proof, Aadhaar, and bank details.

PM-Kisan New Farmer Registration Form

  • Submit the Application: Review and submit your form. Note the acknowledgment number for future reference. Your application will be verified by local authorities.
  • Receive Funds: Once approved, benefits are directly transferred to your bank account as per the scheme’s schedule.

For help, use the PM-KISAN helpline or visit a Common Service Center (CSC) with a nominal fee.

PM-Kisan e-KYC for Farmers 

The government has made e-KYC mandatory for the farmers registered under the PM-Kisan to obtain their installments under the scheme. Hence, farmers registered under the PM-Kisan scheme must get their e-KYC done before 31st August 2022. If the e-KYC has not been done by a farmer, he/she will not get the installment under the scheme.

The government had allowed farmers to do Aadhar-based e-KYC through OTP authentication on the PM-Kisan portal. The process to complete e-KYC through the PM-Kisan portal is as follows:

  • Visit the PM-Kisan portal.
  • Scroll down to the ‘Farmers Corner’ and click on the ‘eKYC’ option.
  • Enter the Aadhaar number and click on the ‘Search’ button.
  • OTP will be sent to the registered mobile number. Enter the OTP and click on the ‘Submit OTP’ button.
  • The eKYC process will be complete.

The farmers can also do e-KYC by going to the nearest CSC centres for Biometric authentication. The last date to do e-KYC has been extended from 31st March 2022 to 31st August 2022.

CHECK ALSO:Indian Air Force Airmen Rally Recruitment 2024: Check Eligibility Other details and apply now 

Steps To Check PM Kisan 17th Installment Status 2024

To check the status of your payment for the PM Kisan 17th Installment Beneficiary Status 2024, follow these simple steps:

  1. Begin by accessing on your device.
  2. Once the homepage appears, click on the option for “PM Kisan 17th Installment Beneficiary Status 2024.”
  3. On the new page, choose between two available options: search by mobile number or registration number.
  4. After selecting your preferred option, input the required and accurate details, along with the security code displayed on the screen.
  5. Click on the “Get Data” tab.
  6. The Status page will then be displayed on your screen, allowing farmers to verify their PM Kisan 17th Payment Status for 2024.

By following these straightforward steps, individuals can easily check the status of their payment through the official PM Kisan portal. Stay informed and updated on the progress of your installment by utilizing these user-friendly procedures.

How to Check PM Kisan 17th Beneficiary List 2024

To check your inclusion in the PM Kisan 17th Beneficiary List 2024, follow these steps:

  1. Open the website on your device.
  2. Locate the “PM Kisan Beneficiary List” menu on the homepage.
  3. Select your state, district, sub-district, tehsil, village, and Block from the provided options.
  4. The PM Kisan 17th Beneficiary List 2024 will be displayed on your screen.
  5. Check for your name in the list; if your name is present, you are eligible to receive the benefits.

By following these steps, individuals can easily verify their inclusion in the 17th Beneficiary List 2024. Ensure that you access the official website and confirm your status to avail yourself of the benefits associated with the scheme.

Fake Helpline Number and OTP based Scam

  • Scammers are using fake helpline numbers to get OTP from beneficiaries. To avoid these types of scams, please do not share OTP with anyone.
  • For any kind of issue related to PM-KISAN, you can reach out to the toll-free numbers 155261 and 011-24300606.



WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a Comment